Orono Economic Development Corporation

The Orono Economic Development Corporation is a nonprofit, 501(c)(4) corporation dedicated to the growth of business and cultural enterprise in Orono. The Board of Directors includes leaders from business, industry, and services sectors. Representatives from the University of Maine and Town of Orono are active members of the board.

OEDC was incorporated in 2000 to facilitate development in the Maine Technology Industrial Park, where we formerly owned one of the principal buildings in the park. Its mission is to: 
"Further, encourage, and assist with the location, settlement, or expansion of manufacturing and other business, educational or cultural enterprises in the Town of Orono."
Email - info@oedc.org
Phone - 207-866-2556

Mitch Stone, Economic Development Director
Email - mstone@orono.org
Phone - 207-889-6912

Kyle Drexler, Planning Department
Email - kdrexler@orono.org
Phone - 207-889-6908

Sophie Wilson, Town Manager
Email - swilson@orono.org

Phone - 207-889-6900