Town Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Council Chambers of the Municipal Building
    59 Main Street
    Orono, ME 04473
  • Live Stream on YouTube

Subcommittee Meetings

  • Finance & Operations
  • Community Development
  • Comp Plan Implementation

Council Workshops

  • Scheduled as needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Thomas Perry, Council Chair
  • Meghan Gardner
  • Samuel Kunz

  • Laurie Osher
  • Cheryl Robertson
  • Terry Greenier

E-mail the Council

Please note: our Town Council is a volunteer board and members will read and respond to concerns and/or comments in due time. Issues that need to be addressed in a timely manner should also be sent to Town Manager Sophie Wilson.


About the Council

The Town Council is the governing body of the Town and consists of seven council members who are elected at-large. By Charter, the Council selects a Chairperson from among its members following each election. Members of the Council serve for three-year terms and are responsible for providing policy direction to the Town Manager.

The election for Council members is held once a year on the 2nd Tuesday in March. Nomination papers are available in the Town Clerk's Office beginning mid-December.